Skip to main content

About Us

Board of Directors

Rico Zavala, President
Director of Development
CEDARS
6601 Pioneers Boulevard
Lincoln, NE 68506
402-499-0511
rzavala@cedarskids.org

Kari Rumbaugh, Vice President
Asst. Deputy Admin for Juvenile Services
Admin. Office of the Courts & Probation
521 South 14th Street, 5th floor
Executive Building
Lincoln, NE 68508                                                                                       
402-471-4891
kari.rumbaugh@nebraska.gov

Nathan Wieting, Treasurer
Trust Officer
Union Bank & Trust
681 South 27th Street
Lincoln, NE 68512
402-323-1066
nate.wieting@ubt.com

Nick Juliano
President/CEO
RADIUS
800 Conagra Drive, Suite #200
Omaha, NE 68102-5025
402-618-6900
nick.juliano@radiusomaha.org

Theresa Goley
Director of Permanency
KVC Nebraska
1550 I Street, Suite #100
Omaha, NE 68137
402-498-4700
tgoley@kvc.org

Cara R. Stirts
Deputy County Attorney
Douglas County Attorney’s Office
Juvenile Division
402-444-3839
cara.stirts@douglascounty-ne.gov

Amber Pelan
Program Director
Saunders County Youth Services
387 N. Chestnut, Suite 1
Wahoo, NE 68066
402-443-8107
apelan@saunderscounty.ne.gov

Margaret Vacek
Director of Advocacy and Public Policy
Boys Town
14110 Crawford Street
Boys Town, NE 68010
402-490-3692
margaret.vacek@boystown.org

Schalisha Walker
Child Welfare Program Coordinator
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Nebraska Appleseed
PO Box 83613
Lincoln, NE 68508-3613
402-218-1848
swalker@neappleseed.org

Josh Arias
Migrant Education Service Provider
ESU 7
2657 44th Avenue
Columbus, NE  68601
402-910-1960
Jarias@esu7.org

Jayna Schaaf
Executive Director
Community Connections
121 North Dewey, Suite #109
North Platte, NE 69103
308-696-3355
ed@communityconnectionslc.org

Cody Struss
Deputy - Kearney County Sheriff's Office
Field Training Specialist II
Center on Children Families & the Law - UNL
206 South 13th Street, Suite #1000
Lincoln, NE  68588
308-440-7250
cody.struss@unl.edu


 

MENU CLOSE